top of page

E.L.F Haul!

Hey everyone! I'm so sorry it has been a while since my last post I have had so much on and I'm trying to get back into blogging!

A while back I went online and brought a bunch of products from E.L.F and I've had a few weeks to try them out and see if I like them and what I think of the brand as this is the first time I have ever ordered from E.L.F.

 

First of all I have to say that the website is really easy to use and I found that all of the products were priced reasonably and there was a good variety of products to choose from. When I had placed my order the products only took 1 week to get from the US to me in the UK and the products were in perfect condition. THANK GOD!

So this is what I brought;

Highshine Liquid Lipstick in Crushed Berries & Naked Nude and they were £5.00 each!

High Definition Powder (sheer) £7.50

Clear Brow & Lash Mascara £3.00

Intense Ink Eyeliner in Blackest Black £4.50

Eyebrow Kit (medium) £4.50

Matte Magic Mist and Set £5.00

Under Eye Concealer and Highlighter £4.50

Lip Lacquer (clear) £3.00

Lip Primer and Plumper £4.50

Day to Night Lipstick Duo £6.00

So first impressions of the products were pretty good, I thought that for their price they looked really good quality. I have had the chance to play with all of the products for a few weeks now and here is what I thought...

First of all, I think for the price of these products you are getting such good quality makeup that lasts. The first products I tried out were the Highshine Liquid Lipsticks in Crushed Berries & Naked Nude, when I first saw they were liquid lipsticks I automatically thought they would be matte finish lipsticks. However, they are like very very pigmented lip glosses which I actually quite like. I chose a nude colour and a berry colour to see if there was any sort of difference between colours. They are both very pigmented, very hydrating and even though they look quite glossy they are not sticky at all. The only thing that I found was the Crushed Berries colour was quite messy to apply I've tried removing a lot of the product off of the applicator and even lining my lips before applying it, but it hasn't helped at all. It just looks very messy, however, the Naked Nude colour is fine, it applies nicely and I carry it with me all of the time.

When I was ordering on E.L.F they had a special offer where they were sending lip products out when you put a code in on their website. They sent a clear lip laquer, a lip plumper & primer and a day to night lipstick duo. These should have cost £13.50! The Lip laquer is just a very moisturising hydrating clear gloss, I have been wearing it on its own and over lipsticks. The lip plumper & primer has changed my life. No joke. I have never tried any lip plumping products and this lip plumper is magical! First of all it smells of cinnamon which is amazing and when you apply it, it gives your lips a tingling sensation and after 2-3 minutes your lips look plump as hell! It's amazing!

I got sent the shade I Love Pink in my Day to Night Lipstick duo and you get a bright pink and a pinky purple colour. Just being honest I would never wear the pink shade just because of personal preference but the purple shade I have worn a fair few times and it is very pigmented and creamy and it lasts such a long time.

Is it me or is it really hard to find a good powder? I have tried so many powders in the past and I have always gone back to my Natural Collections pressed powder as it has been the only powder that has ever worked for me. Recently though I saw everyone baking and I thought why not give it a try and this brings me on to the next product I brought; the High Definition powder in sheer, it is just a translucent, finely milled loose powder. This product is amazing I'm just going to throw it out there, it's good for baking or applying all over the face, it makes your makeup look flawless. I was so surprised about how much it changed the look of my makeup and over the past few weeks I've noticed it makes my makeup last longer too.

Another one of the face products I brought was the Under Eye Concealer and Highlighter I've been using this product everyday and I'm still undecided if I like this product or not. It has two sides a white side and a concealing side, the white side is very sheer and has shimmer in it so I haven't really used that much. I do like the concealing side but again it is very sheer, when I have dark circles I want something with more of a full coverage and I don't really get that from this product. For the price I feel like it should have more coverage especially as it is advertised as an under eye concealer and I could use the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer that would cover my dark circles and give me the coverage I am looking for.

The next product is the only product that I found disappointing out of all the products I brought was the Matte Magic Mist and Set, the reason I found this product disappointing is the way it sprays. It isn't a fine mist it just kinda squirts at you. I've tried spraying quickly, slowly, further way and I always end up with spots where the spray has just squirted at me. They do disappear if I dab at them when they are still wet but I feel like if the nozzle or the pump was different then I wouldn't have that issue and it would come out as a mist. The spray does however mattify your makeup and helps it last throughout the day.

Onto eyes/eyebrows, the three products I brought were the Clear Brow & Lash Mascara, Intense Ink Eyeliner in Blackest Black & Eyebrow Kit (medium). I have always been major lazy with my eyebrows and either not filled them in or filled them in with eyeshadow. So I thought it would be a good idea to invest in some eyebrow products. The eyebrow kit I think is really good it comes with a wax and a powder and most days I just use the wax to fill in any gaps in my eyebrows and it still gives it a really natural look. The powder is really good as well as it allows you to make your eyebrows seem thicker and fuller. It does come with a little brush in the set but I found that it just used a lot of products tat it didn't need to and I've been using my real techniques eyebrow brush instead and it works a lot better for me personally. The eyebrow mascara is also great, I got a clear one just because I didn't know how dark my eyebrows would be with the eyebrow kit and I am looking to buy a coloured eyebrow mascara soon. The brow mascara has a nice wand that brushes through my eyebrows well and evenly coats them and they stay in place all day long. The last product I have been using is the Intense Ink Eyeliner in Blackest Black, I don't usually use liquid eyeliner and I have found this so easy to use. I has a felt tip like nib and it goes from thick to thin which I've found has really helped me when applying my eyeliner.

 

Overall , I think that these products were really good and good quality for the money. I would definitely buy from E.L.F again and try some more of their products! Thank you for reading my blog, Courts x


bottom of page