top of page

February Favourites!

It's March already! This year is just flying by, I feel like it was only Christmas a few weeks back. I wanted to do a February favourites post purely because I love to see what people have been enjoying, what people have found that's new and I thought you would want to read mine too!

 

I feel like I should start off my favourites addressing Valentine's day people either love it or hate it; to celebrate Valentine's this year I went for a lovely meal at Wagamama's and watched Fifty shades Darker. First of all, if you have not been to Wagamama's you need to go there it's amazing. I first heard Zoella talking about it in one of her vlogs and the food looked pretty good. It is a restaurant that also delivers and they make Asian style food that is inspired by flavours of Japan & they do the best smoothies! Honestly, just go on their website they are brill!

I feel like Fifty Shades books and films are made out to be about an abusive relationship but I really enjoy the books and the films. There is sexual scenes in both the books and films so it isn't suitable for those under the age of 16. I'm not really going to write too much about it because 99% of the population knows what Fifty shades is about, if you were one of the people that didn't like the first film I would just give it another go. In the second film it's more about the relationship as a couple and you find out more about why Christian Grey is the way he is.

There isn't really any more films or TV shows that I've been to that I've majorly enjoyed. The only other place I've eaten that I thought was great was Ask Italian, it was the first time I went and I wasn't disappointed. I went to the one in Harrogate and the staff were so lovely. I have allergies to shellfish and they were really helpful when I was ordering and ended up having a flat bread pizza with goat's cheese, rocket and smoked prosciutto. So if you haven't been and you're looking for somewhere to go for a nice lunch, dinner then check it out!

I didn't try much new makeup this month, the only thing I had that was new was my Benefit Hoola Bronzer. I hit pan on my Ted Baker bronzer months ago and I was in the market for a decent bronzer that wasn't going to make me look like I've been rolling around in mud or like I've been attacked with orange paint. I was on Youtube and Benefit Hoola was being recommended quite a lot so I went a brought a mini and I now use it every day. It's a nice light brown matte bronzer and I feel like it really warms up my skin and gives a nice finish to my face. It applies easily and doesn't go patch either which I feel like is really important in a bronzer. In Boots the mini costs £9.95 and the full size product costs £24.50.

My other makeup favourites I actually got at Christmas as they have turned into holy grails for me, like if I went to a desert island I would be taking these with me. The first is my Makeup Revolution Flawless Matte palette. This palette is great for transition colours and if you want a simple eye makeup look. Before December last year I had never heard of makeup revolution but my boyfriend brought me their advent calendar and their 144 Ultimate Eye shadow Palette Collection 2017 and I fell in love. I now have easily over 30 of their products and I will be buying many more! You can get this palette at Superdrug and it's £8.00 for 32 colours!

The other makeup item I've been loving is my Revlon matte balm in Enchanting. This is the best nude lipstick I have ever owned, its so easy to apply and really hydrates my lips. It comes as a thick pencil and it's just amazing, oh and it smells of mint too. Just go get one right now they are amazing!

I've finally got some Real Techniques brushes, yes! I have been wanting these for the longest time I can't even express how excited I am about them. I have got the Eyes started set and I use these brushes almost every day now they are brilliant. You get a crease brush, base shadow brush, accent brush, fine liner brush, brow brush and a travel case all for £14.63. You definitely get your moneys worth with these brushes and can't wait to get more.

My skin care routine is pretty basic but I've had loads of breakouts recently and I've been using my Lush Grease Lighting spot treatment. It's a gel that you dab on your break outs as they are coming out and it helps with redness and helps to get rid of them. It is a completely natural product and it cruelty free! It has things in it such as tea tree and witch hazel which we all know are great for spots. This retails at £6.50 which I think is really reasonable.

 

That's it for this month's favourites, I hope it wasn't too long and I will see you on my next post! Courts x

bottom of page